Exchange 2010 Queue error shows 432 4.3.2 STOREDRV.Deliver; recipient thread limit exceeded

So I was doing an Exchange 2007 -> 2010 upgrade and used the AddReplicaToPFRecursive.ps1 to add the new Exchange 2010 server as a replica for all the Public Folders. Soon after I see a ton of replication messages in the Queue on the Exchange 2007 server. This is good as that’s how the replication takes place. So I go on to other tasks while replication happens and then head out for the day.

The next day I come in and see a few thousand messages in the queue and most are showing a “last error” of 432 4.3.2 STOREDRV.Deliver; recipient thread limit exceeded.

Hmm…. I seem to remember this for some reason, something about journaling and PF replication causing a limit to be exceeded. This install is using Enterprise Vault to archive everything and I just kicked off a PF replication the night before.

So it’s off to the GoogleMobile!

And right away an article from the MS Exchange Blog pops up.

http://blogs.technet.com/b/exchange/archive/2011/04/11/store-driver-fault-isolation-improvements-in-exchange-2010-sp1.aspx

So this makes sense that I remembered this error, as I tend to check the Exchange Blog on a very regular schedule to read the new posts.

I’m pretty happy with myself at this point since it’s a rare occurence when an actual useful memory shakes loose from the jumble of random junk that is my brain!

I go into the EdgeTransport.exe.config file and add the two lines:

<add key=”RecipientThreadLimit” value=”2″ />

<add key=”MaxMailboxDeliveryPerMdbConnections” value=”3″ />

Restart the Microsoft Exchange Transport service. Your Queue will fill up at first but then slowly clear out and the server goes back to normal.

Thanks again to the Exchange Team Blog!

This entry was posted in Exchange 2010, Exchange Migration, Public Folders. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Exchange 2010 Queue error shows 432 4.3.2 STOREDRV.Deliver; recipient thread limit exceeded

  1. Ayman Shazly says:

    very good and thanks for this support it’s solve my problem

Leave a Reply

